As I read my devotions this morning God put scripture in front of me that spoke to my anxiety about writing/speaking. Here’s what I read in scripture:

Isaiah 41:10:
Don’t be afraid, for I am with you.
Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you.
I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.

How often I’ve questioned my skill at writing/speaking!

We ALL question our worth. We shut God out. We take on the anxiety and panic to a struggling within beating ourselves up because we, alone, are not up to the task. The adversary likes to throw up road blocks and distractions. Once those things are in place we pretty much give up on our worth. To us, we are no longer worthy.

That is not what God says. That is not how God wants this to play out. But, because we shut Him out, we don’t hear Him. God is speaking to each one of our hearts.

What is He speaking to your heart today? I’m pretty sure He’s telling each of us to step out in faith. Trust Him.

Sit, relax, turn the adversary off, listen to God. He’s speaking to you. Can you hear Him? Sometimes I need a thumping to shut the adversary out and let God in. Do you need a thumping?

Prayer: LORD God, In Jesus’ name I pray that whoever needs this lesson will come to it and be blessed. I lift up hearts that need encouragement to listen to You. I pray for strength from You that will sustain us. Thank You Father God for Your free gift of salvation through the blood of the Lamb, Jesus. In Jesus’ name I pray, amen

Practical application:

  • Seek God;
    1. pray for clarity
    2. be patient in receiving
    3. read His word
    4. seek guidance from a mentor if necessary.

Have a great and blessed weekend! God is always with you.

