Here I sit reading and having my quiet time with the LORD and I come upon my friend Lisa Shaw’s blog post: Throw it in the closet! Hurry up!. Found at A Martha Heart.

This is something I’ve been dealing with for the past several months.

God’s love is so deep and strong that there’s nothing HE is not able to bring us through. Hiding in any fashion only allows things to fester up and eventually imploding/exploding (depending on your personality type).

Even if you believe nobody can see your hurt and emotion, God can see it. HE sees it all. He knew you before you were even created. He even knows how many hairs on our heads.

I threw open my closet doors and started letting everything fall out. Yes, I have been exposed. Not only to God, but to the world. What an awesome feeling of freedom in Christ it is.

Folks, I’m speaking to men and women here, you can have this freedom in Christ. Simply let HIM help you clean out your closets. There are others out there who are hurting. You’re not in it alone.

Once I saw that I was not alone I had this overwhelming feeling of relief. My shame fell off. My grief fell off. My anger fell off. Every negative fell off. The walls came tumbling down. I had no reason to hide anymore. And so it is with you.

My prayer is that of my friend’s. I’ll share it here as well. I hope you don’t mind Lisa.

Prayer: “Lord Jesus, all things lay bare before You including the very pains in my heart, my negative thoughts and my fears. Please clean out those areas and bring them to light. Heal me Lord and I will be healed. Thank You for being a safe place for me to rest in. I love You and thank You for loving me. In Your name I pray. Amen and amen!” Prayer by Lisa Shaw

