My husband and I started attending a new church after we moved to a new home in a different city during the Christmas season of 2010. I had been doing some research online about the church and watching sermon videos from the church. We liked what we saw and heard. The best part about this church is all the encouraging and supportive resources available for marriage.

One such resource is the church blog. I got totally connected online with the church so that I could read and listen to whatever I could relating to marriage. Today as I’m reading the news feedback on Facebook I saw a post for a new segment in the blog series for wives and marriage. I hadn’t come across this series yet. So, out of curiosity I started reading. Well, I was just so excited, because, well, it goes so well with this blog of mine. So, I’m going to reference the series in this post so that all you wives seeking support and encouragement in a biblical and Godly sense can read that series.

The series is called: Dialoguing Wives.

In the first part a newlywed wife questions a seasoned wife for advice. The newlywed wife questions whether she made the right choice in marrying her husband. Read it and find out how it turns out.

I found the scripture references and questions at the end by the seasoned wife to be helpful in searching inside myself and seeking God. After you read it come back and post what, if anything, it does for you.

Here’s a scripture referenced in the post:

  • “Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.” Psalm 139:23–24
