What is relationship? It’s a connection to someone else, right? What about a connection to GOD? In the link below, my friend Suzie Eller explains. Read it first before continuing my post. It’s short! Them come back here.

Ok, ready? Let’s go!

What more of a connection could one have, except one with our Creator, God – The Father?

HIS word says in Romans 8:14-17
All who are led by God’s Spirit are God’s children. For you did not receive a spirit of slavery to bring you back again into fear; on the contrary, you received the Spirit, who makes us children and by whose power we cry out, “Abba!” (that is, “Dear Father!”). The Spirit himself bears witness with our own spirits that we are children of God; and if we are children, then we are also heirs, heirs of God and joint-heirs with the Messiah – provided we are suffering with him in order also to be glorified with him.

That’s pretty heavy. The last sentence: provided we are suffering with him in order also to be glorified with him.

God’s word is filled with these kinds of phrases and calls to action. Are you willing to suffer with HIM to be glorified with HIM?

I’d say being with GOD in Heaven eternally is reward enough to suffer with HIM. Wouldn’t you? If not, why? What are you afraid of? Suffering with The Messiah is totally worth is, in my opinion. The adversary has already lost the war. The only reason we’re still plagued by him is because he’s like a kid who won’t give up on his mom when he wants something… he’s trying to wear us down so we will give into him and let him control us.

I don’t know about you, but, I sure DO NOT want the adversary controlling me, to live in eternal torment. Imagine the worst possible thing there is to you… multiply that by 1,000,000. I shudder to imagine it!

Prayer: Dear Father God, I lift up all those who pass by this post and read it. I pray that YOUR Word will speak to their hearts. I pray that I would be a strong beacon for YOU. Use me however YOU see fit, Father God. In the name of The Messiah, Yeshua, amen.

