This post is excerpted from unveiledwife.com. Please visit there to see full post Thank you for stopping by.

Recipe of Trust

Prayer:

Dear Lord,

Thank you for showing me the importance of trust in my marriage. I realize I need to trust my husband more and to be vulnerable and know that by doing so will cultivate intimacy. Please help me to have confidence in him and his abilities. I also pray that my husband would trust me. Help us to be intentional to build trust with each other daily. I also pray that I would trust YOU more! YOU are the only one who has the ability to fulfil me completely, so I should be able to trust YOU. Please help me. Help me to be confident and faithful in YOU! I lift my marriage up to YOU. If for some reason my husband and I have a difficult time rebuilding trust please show us why. We need trust, if we love, we need to trust, in Jesus name AMEN!

