Still Saturday logoA quiet and comfortable place to be, whether in mind, body or soul, or all of them. I position myself in a comfortable spot. My favorite position is sitting. Sitting in a cushy, but firm, seat. In quiet, could be silence or with relaxing sounds.

It changes for me depending on my mood. I may want silence or I may want relaxing sounds. At the moment, I hear the tick of the clock and the whirring of a fan behind me.

Jesus also had moments of solitude. It tells us in Mark 1:35:

Before daybreak the next morning, Jesus got up and went out to an isolated place to pray.

Also, it says in Luke 5:16:

But Jesus often withdrew to the wilderness for prayer.

I enjoy withdrawing to isolated placed for a time of solitude. It’s refreshing. Meditating on God’s word gives clarity to life, faith and much more.

I love this scripture:

Psalm 107:29-31

29 He calmed the storm to a whisper
    and stilled the waves.
30 What a blessing was that stillness
    as he brought them safely into harbor!
31 Let them praise the Lord for his great love
    and for the wonderful things he has done for them.

