five minute friday logoToday, I link up with Lisa-Jo Baker and the Five Minute Friday mob where we write for 5 minutes unplugged. Click image to go check out other’s posts. Participate. Share in community.

Now, today’s word prompt: hands

GO

Hands, just about everyone has a pair. They do loads of things each days. Some hands see some hard labor while others carry babies in NICU. My hands, well, they’ve done a lot of jobs through the years. Over time the hard labor has created some callouses on some parts. Over that past 11 years my hands have softened up from all the oils and lotions I’ve used in bodywork.

There’s another set of hands we don’t think about regularly. The hands of the almighty God. His word says this about His hands:

Hebrews 11:1-3
1 Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. 2 For by it the elders obtained a good testimony.  3 By faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that the things which are seen were not made of things which are visible.

We aren’t able to visibly see God’s hands. But, they’re there all the time. Here’s what else His word tells us about His hands:

1 Peter 5:6-7
6 Therefore humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you in due time, 7 casting all your care upon Him, for He cares for you.

For if an almighty God cares for me I must be caring to others. He will exalt me in due time. Honestly, my human nature doesn’t deserve such grace and mercy. But, he calls me to cast my cares on Him. He cares for me. He cares for all of us.

I fight the lies of the devil. Those lies create a shroud around us keeping us from the truth of God. I reject the lies of the devil in Jesus’ name, amen. Let that blinders fall forever to allow God’s hands of grace and mercy to envelop me.

STOP

