ThankYou-languagesIn today’s writing prompt for the 7-Day Blogging Challenge the question begs a response.

What do people thank you for?

Most days I don’t get a thanks. However, the times I do get thanks people thank me for sage wisdom I share, doing some task, or helping them feel better with a surprise neck massage.

In today’s life many people take each other for granted  as well as other things in life. The aromas of the day for instance. The scent of laundry being done, or the scents of food cooking, or cookies baking.

Once in a while, through the daily grind, I try to do something to help someone.

There’s a quote that I love:

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” by Maya Angelou

I do my best to make people feel good!

What about you? What do people thank you for?

