Am_I_proud_image

Today’s writing prompt for the 7-Day Blog Challenge is: What’s one thing you’re proud of?

Thirty years ago on February 25th, 1984 I gave birth to my daughter.

In these thirty years I’ve made mistakes in raising her. I sought out ways to improve my parenting skills. No matter how bad my mistakes were she was still the biggest blessing and joy in my life. Even when there was a period of time where it was so very hard and I have no real memories of her milestones, etc, I took as many pictures as I could. My memories are the pictures. And those pictures depict lots of fun and cute things in her childhood.

Today, she’s a mom. As far as I can tell she’s a great mom.

I’ll save more for later and build on this. Because I’m so very proud of her.

What one thing are you proud of? Please share in the comments.

