five minute friday imageFive minute friday is here. It’s where we write for five minutes on a word prompt. Today’s prompt is: “Create”.

GO!

Scripture, God’s Word, tells us:

In Acts 17:28 ‘By his power we live and move and exist.’ Some of your own poets have said: ‘For we are his children.’
and
In Ephesians 2:10 God has made us what we are. In Christ Jesus, God made us to do good works, which God planned in advance for us to live our lives doing.

Now, there’s a lot of debate on this good works subject. I won’t go into great detail here… because that debate is for another time and place. Today, I’d like to share about being creative, to create.

Kate mentioned in her main post for FMF about us being creative because we’re made in God’s image. I’d like to go down that path also.

We are visual beings. We love to see beautiful things. There are scores of people who create art pieces for eyes to enjoy. I’m one of them. I post a weekly art piece I create. You can see that here.

I follow artists of various kinds online. Like Kate said in her blog post:

“He made me to create in my own way.

And sometimes that looks like playing Play-Doh on the kitchen counter with my kids.

Sometimes it looks like building sand castles on the shores of Lake Michigan.

Sometimes it looks like cooking another meal I don’t want to cook.”

Being creative is built into our DNA. I love to be creative!

STOP!

What about you? Comment and let me know your thoughts.
