It’s that time again. Write for five minutes using a word prompt.

Join us! Click image at the right to go see other’s links and check it out.

Today’s word: COLLECT

Ready! GO!

We are a species, human race, that likes to collect.

We can drive down the road and notice stacks and piles of stuff where someone has collected stuff that they feel is valuable to them.

We all do it! We even have themed collections. For example, for the seasons. Spring, Easter; Summer, 4th of July; October, Harvest time; Winter, Christmastime. It goes way beyond that too.

People collect stuff related to colors they like. I have a friend, like me, who loves the color purple. Her house is decorated in purple stuff. She dresses in purple clothes. I have a purple car!

Some people collect books.

What do you collect? Comment your thoughts.

STOP!

A quick not that tomorrow starts the Write 31 Days challenge. <=== Click to see my main page. All the details are there. Tomorrow morning will be my first post. It’s queued up. I’m working on these posts to queue them up to stay on top of it.

