Day 4 - Brew image

I don’t know about you, but, I love a good cup of tea.

I’ve learned that there are different types of tea from around the world. I’ve also learned that to brew a good cup of tea or coffee, you need to make sure not to burn the leaves/beans. The water needs to be at a temperature that will steep the leaves/bean grounds to bring out its flavor.

I used to meet up with friends and have tea at special tea houses. I discovered that I like strong flavors as well as fruity flavors.

My all time favorite tea is called rooibos. It’s an African tea. I once had a friend that I met online who is from South Africa send me a package of this wonderful tea. My next favorite tea is green tea. Both of these teas are said to be very high in antioxidants. Very healthy for you.

I like brewing my tea by putting the tea in a one-gallon glass jar of water and sitting it in the sun for a couple of hours. Originally I used honey to flavor it. Recently, though, I got curious about the blue agave. We bought organic blue agave. It has a sweeter flavor so not much is needed.

What about you? Do you brew your own hot drinks? What’s your favorite? Comment and let me know. I’m curious how others do.

This is day 4 of the write 31 days challenge.

