day-5-silence image The world is a very noisy place. Especially in big cities.

There’s a riddle that people like to pose from time to time:

“If a tree falls in the forest and there’s nobody there to hear it, does it make a sound?”

I’m sure it makes a sound. There’s just no witness to it.

I love this quote in the image by Mother Teresa. I love touching souls.

Scripture says this:

A time to tear, And a time to sew; A time to keep silence, And a time to speak;
Ecclesiastes 3:7

I believe that verse means that there’s a time when it becomes us, and is our wisdom and duty, to keep silence, when it is an evil time; when our speaking would be the casting of pearl before swine, or when we are in danger of speaking amiss.

Also, I hear a lot of God’s children say that God is silent to them and that they don’t hear from God. I believe that our minds are way too busy. We have a lot of noise going on in our lives and in our minds. If we want to hear from God we must be in His word as well as be silent, waiting, and listening for Him. There are a couple of other scripture verses I could share. However, I believe it is best to leave that to you to get in The Word. Be still. Wait upon Him in silence. Meditate on His word even.

How are you at silence? Comment your thoughts and let me know. Would you like me to pray for you? Contact me for prayer here, if so.

This is day 5 of the write 31 days challenge.

