day-13-awareAs long as I can remember I’ve been told to “be aware”.

That can go in all kind of directions.

The direction I’d like to go in with this is about your well-being. Your mind, body, and soul.

Like the image says, “Take care of you! If you don’t who will?”

Being mindful of one’s well-being is a tall order. Life today has so many demands on each of us. We live in a fast-paced life. We can be pulled from all sides. At times we can feel like we’re being crushed.

Just recently, I made a visit to my chiropractor for an aligning adjustment. I know immediately when my spine gets out of alignment. A whole host of things happen. Mostly, there’s an uneasiness about me and I feel emotionally unstable.

That kind of awareness takes being very in-tune with yourself. When I did massage work, many people didn’t even realize all that was going on in their bodies. One touch from me, not a lot of pressure, and they became aware immediately with pain and discomfort.

We need to take care of ourselves. What do you do for your self-care? Comment your thoughts and let me know.

