day_17-studyMost of the time when we hear the word study we think about getting ready for some type of test.

A synonym of study is: examine. Just like I have in the image.

Yahweh’s word talks about being examined. Here are a few verses:

Examine me, Yahweh, and prove me. Try my heart and my mind.
Psalm 26:2

No one should complain when he is punished for his sins. Let us examine and see what we have done and then return to Yahweh. Let us lift up our hands and pray from our hearts to Yahweh in heaven: “We have sinned and turned against you, and you have not forgiven us. Lamentations 3:39-42

Examine yourselves to see whether you are in the faith; test yourselves. Do you not realize that Christ Jesus is in you—unless, of course, you fail the test? 2 Corinthians 13:5 (Apostle Paul instructing other apostles.)

In the Old Testament, it tells us this:

Always remember what is written in the Book of the Teachings. Study it day and night to be sure to obey everything that is written there. If you do this, you will be wise and successful in everything. Joshua 1:8

Oh to be wise and successful in everything.

How are you doing in your study of The Word of Yahweh? Comment your thoughts. I’d like to know. I struggle too.

