day-20-weekend

Army Nat’l Guard medallion attribution: By Keenan Tims [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

This group of armed forces works tirelessly. They’re on call to be sent anytime anywhere.

I’m honored to be under their watchful care.

Click here to read some of their stories.

Click below link and watch a short video about Staff Sergeant Tracie Slempa.

Source: Local Woman the New Face of the Army National Guard

Both my parents served in the U.S. Navy. I was a Navy brat my first four years of life. After that, I lived with my mom and step-father until I graduated from high school. My father lived away from us and I didn’t get to see him until I was of age, 18+. He retired from the Navy after serving for 22 years.

As I stated above, I’m honored to be under the watchful care of the U.S. Armed Forces. Thank you all!

What’s your experience with any branch of the U.S. Armed Forces.

Comment your thoughts. No hate comments allowed, though. If any hate comments are made I will delete them immediately.

