day-26-confrontI wake and rise each day.

Lingers the suffering I’m confronted with due to aging and wear and tear on my body.

I’m willing to venture a guess that some of you are confronted with suffering also.

Here’s how Job in Yahweh’s word puts it:

Job 30
22 You snatch me up and drive me before the wind; you toss me about in the storm. 23 I know you will bring me down to death, to the place appointed for all the living. 24 “Surely no one lays a hand on a broken man when he cries for help in his distress. 25 Have I not wept for those in trouble? Has not my soul grieved for the poor? 26 Yet when I hoped for good, evil came; when I looked for light, then came darkness. 27 The churning inside me never stops; days of suffering confront me.

Days of suffering confront me“, Job said.

We all have to suffer in some form in our lives. We have to confront it squarely and figure out a way to deal with it.

It’s tough, but, it can be done. We have to think about our mindset and attitudes.

We can choose to be curmudgeonly or find joy and be happy. I choose to be happy and be joyful! It makes life so much easier to live.

