five-minute-friday-journey

Here we are once again! Friday.

The month of November starts a new journey for me.

Yes, today’s five minute Friday word.

GO

Why does November start a new journey for me? I’ll tell you why.

In October, a community of people took on the challenge of writing for 31 days straight. Some used the free five minute writes prompts, some didn’t. That was a great challenge for me.

Well, now, another writing challenge has been going on for at least a decade, or more, I don’t know. That writing challenge is about writing a novel of 50,000 words in 30 days. Yes, November is the month.

I posted about NaNoWriMo a couple of days ago. I’ve taken on this challenge. I tried three years ago. However, it didn’t get anywhere. As of today, I’m on track with my word count. You can read more about it at the link.

Life is full of all sorts of journeys we take. A journey could be about anything you’re doing and going through in your life. Just like we all go through seasons in life.

What’s your journey? Comment, let’s chat about it. I’m curious. Yes, I’m a curious person!

STOP

