control-fmf

Puppet image borrowed from http://fav.me/d1tef4m

I’m going to be using humor in this week’s Five Minute Friday post.

Yes, it’s that time again. Actually, I’m posting a bit late. But, as the saying goes, “It’s not over till the fat lady sings.”

I will write for five minutes on the word prompt: control.

Almost everyone has heard of “Jeff Dunham” the comical ventriloquist. He has a menagerie of puppet characters he shows. One such puppet is “Peanut”, pictured above.

Jeff is quite good with these puppets. You’d almost swear they aren’t puppets, he’s that good. You almost forget that Jeff is in control.

I’ve always loved these type of comedy shows. Over the years many have crossed the stage. It’s a great way to take your mind off the reality of one’s life. Even for a brief time.

I’ve always said laughter is great medicine. When I laugh I always feel better  in the end.

Well, the parallel to this is how satan pulls on strings like a puppet to control us. It’s amazing at how good he is at getting people to do just what he wants. The great thing about it is… Jesus is like a pair of scissors. When we call on His Name, He reached out and cuts those puppet strings to free us.

Praise Yahweh! I’m Free! You can be too!

